DDI Announces 2011 Board of Directors at Annual Meeting

on February 23, 2011 / by Downtown Dallas Inc. / in Blog Posts, DDI News, Doing Business

In addition to launching Downtown Dallas 360, DDI also inducted the 2011 Board of Directors at the Annual Meeting and Luncheon, including new Chairman David Lind, Corgan. Larry Good, Good Fulton & Farrell received the Chair’s award.

“This year’s Annual Meeting was a huge success, both in the outpouring of support from the Downtown community with the largest attendance we’ve had to date, and in launching implementation of Downtown Dallas 360,” said John F. Crawford, President & CEO.  “The Plan will guide future investment, development strategies and the activation of our streets in a tangible way for years to come.”

Shelle Sills, DDI 2009-2010 Board Chair discussed the organization’s 2010 accomplishments and 2011 priorities which include: Public Safety, Creating Vibrant Streets and Public Spaces, Ensure Great Urban Design, Community Education, Engagement and Advocacy, and Support a 21st Century Economy. Sills also presented the Chair’s Award to Larry Good and inducted the 2011 Board of Directors, including new Chairman David Lind.

“I am honored to have the opportunity to serve as Chairman of DDI and to be able to work with our Board, members and staff to further our mission for development of safe and thriving Downtown in which to work, play and live,” said Lind. “We have a set of especially exciting opportunities ahead as we launch and begin to implement the Downtown Dallas 360 Plan which will provide the next stage for the continued revitalization of Downtown. “

Lind has served on the DDI Board of Directors for six years, and has played an instrumental role on the Capital Improvements Committee, chaired past DDI Annual Meetings and served on several task forces and focus groups.  He began his career at Corgan in 1977, and has been involved in countless projects both here at home and abroad.  In 2010, Lind assumed the role of Corgan’s chairman of the board.

“David’s passion, creativity and innovation will make him a great leader of the organization,” said Shelle Sills.

Additional directors include:  Vince Ackerson, Texas Capital Bank; Michael H. Anderson, Chavez Properties/Star Parking; R. Craig Baker, Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP; Ted M. Benn, Thompson & Knight LLP; Ronald C. Berg, PlainsCapital Bank; Brian Bergersen, Spectrum Properties, Ltd.; Dan Berner, Deloitte & Touche LLP; Greg Biggs, Cushman & Wakefield of Texas, Inc.; Lucy Billingsley Burns, Billingsley Company; Brandon Bledsoe, Amegy Bank of Texas; Dan Blizzard, A. H. Belo Corporation; Bill Bogart, J.P. Morgan; Ben A. Brooks, Vinson & Elkins, LLP; Lyle Burgin, Brook Partners, Inc.; Kyle Burtnett, Tenet Healthcare Corporation; Michael Caffey, CB Richard Ellis; David Campbell, Luminant; Brendan Carlin, The Joule Dallas; Robert A. Chereck, Wells Fargo Bank; Doug Chesnut; Gregg Chilton, Bank of America Plaza; John F. Crawford, Downtown Dallas Inc.; Kathy Czorniak, Republic Center; Don Dowell, Comerica Bank Tower; Sandra Doyle, Atmos Energy Corporation; Zenetta Drew, Dallas Black Dance Theatre; Bill Dunn, BB&T; Kent Eastman, Capital One Bank; Mattia J.Flabiano III, PageSoutherlandPage; Larry Good, Good, Fulton & FarrellJim Greer, Oncor Electric Delivery Company, LLCCharles L. Gummer, Comerica Bank – Texas Market; W. Blaine Hale, Lincoln Plaza – CB Richard Ellis; Ted Hamilton, Hamilton Properties Corporation; Ray Hammer, Sheraton Dallas Hotel; Phyllis Hammond, Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau; Dan Harrington, Bank of America Merrill Lynch; Sarah Hinkley, Peloton Commercial Real Estate; Jeff Hinson, You+ Media, LLC; Mike Hoque, Ridecentric / DRG Concepts; Angela Hunt, City of Dallas; Lee F. Jackson, University of North Texas System; Randy Jolly, Texas A&M University – Commerce; Doug H. Jones, Balfour Beatty Construction; Beth Ann Kaminkow, TracyLocke; David Karr, Hines Interests; Kristi Kennedy, McGladrey; Linda Koop, City of Dallas; David Lind, Corgan Associates, Inc.; Wendy A. Lopez, URS Corporation; Brad Lowry, Haynes and Boone, LLP; Paul McCarthy, El Centro Community College; Pauline Medrano, City of Dallas; Les Melcher, Woodbine Development Corporation; Jerry Merriman, merriman associates/architects, inc. (maa); Greg Morris, Ernst & Young LLP; Daryl Mullin, Transwestern Commercial Services; D. Roger Nanney, AT&T Performing Arts Center; Byron Nelson, TM Advertising; Dennis Noebel, Chicago Title Insurance Company; Sarah Payne, Stream Realty Partners, L.P.; Holly Reed, AT&T; Ken Reese, Hillwood – Victory ; Randy Robason, Grant ThorntonJon Ruff, Spire Realty Group, LP – Bryan Tower; Deborah Ryan, Patton Boggs, LLP; Marc Sachs, Republic National Distributing Company; Abrar Sheriff, Turner Construction Company; Kristi Sherrill Hoyl, Baylor Health Care SystemShelle Sills, Neiman Marcus; Mark Smith, Sewell Automotive Company; Michael D. Starcher, Clearview Investments, Ltd.; Pam Stein, Greenberg Traurig LLP; John Stenger, Hunton & Williams, LLP; Kevin A. Sullivan, Winstead; Gary Thomas, Dallas Area Rapid Transit; Michael Tregoning, Headington Oil; Bryan Trubey, HKS Inc.; Jim Truitt, Forest City Residential, Inc.; Ray Washburne, Charter Holdings; Jeff West, Matthews Southwest/Jeff West Consulting; Kirby White, Crescent Real Estate Equities, Ltd.; Lee A. White, Jackson Walker, L.L.P.; Paul Whitman, Jones Lang LaSalle Americas, Inc.; Lisa M. Winston, Energy Future Holdings.  Ex-Offico members include: The Honorable Dan Branch, Texas House of Representatives – District 108 and The Honorable Royce West, Texas State Senate – District 23.

tags: Downtown Dallas 360 See More Posts